Today's

Children

Tomorrow's

Future

Christchurch

Infant

School

TERM DATES

 

 

TERM DATES 2019/2020

 

Autumn Term

 

Monday 2nd  September 2019 - Staff Training Day

Tuesday 3rd  September 2019 - Year 1 & Year 2 children in school

 

(Foundation Year children to be notified separately of their start date)

 

Friday 25th October 2019 – Staff Training Day

Monday 28th October  to Friday 1st November  2019- Half-Term

Monday 4th  November  2019 - Children in school

 

Monday 23th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 - Christmas Holiday

 

 

Spring Term

 

Monday 6th January 2020 - Children in school

 

Friday 14th February 2020 - Staff Training Day

Monday 17th to Friday 21st  February 2020 - Half Term

Monday 24th February 2020 – Children in school

 

 

Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020 – Easter Holiday

 

Summer Term

 

Monday 20th  April 2020 - Children in school

Friday 8th May 2020 - Bank Holiday

 

Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020- Half-Term

Monday 1st June 2020 - Staff Training Day

Tuesday 2nd June 2020 – Children in school

 

 

Friday 17th July 2020 – Last day of term

 

 

 

Dorset Term Dates 2019 ~ 2020 Download

Parents please note that the school will be closed on 5 additional training days, during the academic year 2019-20 which are yet to be added to this calendar.

 

 

 

Please note leave of absence during term time is not permitted unless for EXCEPTIONAL reasons and authorisation for any such leave must be sought from the school proir to arrangments being made.

 

 

Today's

Children

Tomorrow's

Future

Christchurch Infant School

Headteacher: Mr Duncan Baxter

Addiscombe Road, Christchurch, Dorset BH23 2AE

email office@christchurchinf.dorset.sch.uk

Tel 01202 485851   |   Fax 01202 479149

Site managed by Paul Mills © 2018 Christchurch Infant School.